From Puno I decided to go to back to Bolivia and Copacapana (by Titicaca). I had some problems at the border because I overstayed my visa last year. I had to proove that I already payed the fine (3$ a day) for the overstay and explain that finninsh citizens can legally stay 3 months every year in Bolivia.

Copacapana is a packed touristplace near the border, but not excactly my kind of place so I decided to go directly to the biggest island of Titicaca called La isla del sol (sunisland). There were hundreds of other bagbackers going there as well. The ques were long and lot of boats were needed to transport everybody safely to the island. The boattrip took almost 3 hours with the delay to north part of the island. It was difficult to find accommodation for a single traveller. I walked almost 1 km on the coast and finally found very basic place to  sleep sharing one room with 5 Argentinians. Most of them are travelling in big groups carrying tents and other equipments for camping, guitars, the things for streetperformances and juggling etc. These guys were cooking late in the night and also invited me for a dinner. After all they were friiendly people with strange spanish accent.

La isla del sol is a beatiful and historical (with some incaruins) island with breathtaking wievs the highest point being 4200m above the sealevel. The lake with 3800m is said to be the highest navigable lake in the world. The tourists/bagbackers are accommodated in the southern and in the northern part of the island in hostels and in their tents on the beach. The other parts are quiets. Many local people live their lives doing acriculture and not caring too much about tourists. The island has managed to maintain peace and harmony inspite of it's popularity.

The next morning I walked the path of 11 km through the island from north to south and returned in the afternoon. It was a scenic countryside walk with few people and no dogs. Some local kids asked for the candies and to take a picture of them for money. After watching sunset ruined by some clouds I wanted to have a shower, but realised that there is no shower in our hostel. With 20 B:s (3$) a night you can't get all the facilities. In the night it was raining and hailing very hard and in the morning the earth was white (winter?).

I took the ferry back to Cobacabana and the bus to La Paz. On the way there was a one lakecrossing where we had to get of the bus and find the same bus on the other side. There were ten similar busses and of course I missed mine. I just had to jump to one random bus to get somehow to the city and try to find my things. In Bolivia it's novery obvious that you find your things if you somehow manage to loose them. Luckily I got good service in the office of the company and I was able to have a happy meeting with my bags in the busterminal of La Paz.