From Puerto Iguazu I continued my trip to Foz do Iguazu (Brazil). From there I took the nightbus to Campo Grande (13h, 50€). The buses in Brazil are comfortable, but expencive. Because I wasn't sure how the things are I booked my tour to Pantanal already in Iguazu. I could have got it with the cheaper price though, if I would have made it in Campo Grande. I was offered the tour twice at the busstation while I was waiting for the person of my agency to show up. It was still a tiring 5 hours ride from Campo Grande to the resort of Santa Clara. Pantanal is one of the world's largest wetlands with very abundant wildlife. There are hundreds of bird, mammal, reptile and  fishspecies. During my stay I saw hundrends of caymans; some ragoons, wildpigs and monkeys; one armadillo, one cobra, capybaras and lots of colourful birds  (tucans, parrots, etc.).

The resort was quite modern (except the campsite) located in the middle of the nature with all the facilities, tasty food, pool and the music. There were two options for accommodation in a resort. Because of all the mosquitos and the heat I decided to stay in a dorm, but  it would have been also possible to sleep in  a hammock or in a tent at the campsite. The site wasn't very attractive though. I admit that my natural experience wasn't very authentic, but I'll try to change that in one cooler place with less mosquitos. Form the resort you are doing different activities like horsebackriding, fishing of Piranhas, carsafaris, boattours and naturewalking. The best experience was the combined carsafari and the naturewalk starting at 4.30 a.m. During that excursion we saw the most of the animals.