Fridaynight in La Paz (the govermental capital) wasn't very nice, because I got sick and the water from my hostelroom was cut of. Normally people get sick here because of the altitude. El Alto, the city to enter La Paz is about 4000m high, but La Paz is "only" in 3600m. I came from 4000m high Titicaca so I think the reason for me was more likely to be a foodpoisoning. Sleeping was also difficult because of the loud music coming from the nearest restaurant. Nevertheless the next morning I was fine and ready to meet my local friend who I met in Santa Cruz. He had some financial problems and I decided to lent him 200B (30$) eventhough here it is very unlikely that people will return the lent money. Anyway it was nice to have a local quide in the big city of steep streets and dramatic wievs. inspite of it's beauty La Paz is the most dangerous city in Bolivia where you always have to watch out and avoid certain areas and streets. There are also lot of vendors and users of drugs (cocaine,crack).

In the evening we went to a local undergroundclub to hear the concert of trashmetal. It was interesting experience and reminded me of my youth when I used to play and listen this kind of music. The atmosphere was good and people were friendly, but the music was loudand it was very difficult to talk. Everything was fine until the nieghbours complained about the loud music and the police decided to evacueate the place by using peppergas, It felt very bad in my throat and it was difficult to breathe. I got a little bit shocked because I didn't know what was going on. First   the frontdoor was closed and people panicked, but finally we could escape to a street. It is good that there a lot of policemen in La Paz to make the city safer, but they way of doing it is not always tolerable. The concert continued after the police left, but I wasn't anymore  in the mood to go back.